Before the maiden SpaceX launch of Starship, the most powerful rocket ever constructed, Elon Musk had modest expectations.

April 17, 2023



(cnn)

Elon Musk's SpaceX is preparing to launch its own vehicle, called Starship, which could pack nearly twice the power of anything flown before. The company is targeting liftoff at 8 a.m. CT (9 a.m. ET) on Monday, although it has the ability to take off anytime between 8 a.m. CT (9 a.m. ET) and 9:30 a.m. CT (10:30 a.m. ET).

SpaceX CEO Elon Musk has set expectations low and warned those in the area to stay away from the "Keepout Zone" — the areas directly surrounding the launch site that have been deemed too close to the rocket to be safe during lift off. Locals are known to line the surrounding beaches in South Padre Island to watch tests, and this launch is sure to draw spectators. SpaceX has warned those in the area to stay away from the "Keepout Zone" — the areas directly surrounding the launch site that have been deemed too close to the rocket to be safe during lift off.

Nasa Elon-musk -spacex Ceo

Comments

Related news


Ukraine may launch an onslaught against Russia at any time. Here's what's in store

Read more

For using children as slaves, Elon Musk requests a life sentence

Read more

Afghanistan experiences a powerful earthquake that is felt throughout Pakistan and India.

Read more

Astronomers find the biggest cosmic explosion ever

Read more

Erdogan praises Putin's'special friendship' before of Turkey's vital runoff election.

Read more

Most recent US mass shooting leaves three dead and six injured.

Read more

Musk denounces the "racist" media

Read more

the largest live fire drills ever conducted by South Korea and the US

Read more

Pentagon chief visits Iraq before invasion anniversary

Read more

NASA awards contract to SpaceX rival

Read more